Dusana Michaels

Author of "Chopping the Onion"

Listening to life

Leave a comment

I’ve been rereading some books and examining the past few months. I had surgery in December and it’s been a slow recovery process. People in my life are used to me being happy, positive and accepting of what life throws my way.

This hasn’t been the case for me since the surgery. It’s amazing how one aspect of life can magnify other parts. I’ve had to feel re-occurring emotions once again. Ask questions once again. Look for the next steps in my journey once again.

The message I kept getting was to accept the moment and situation. As I’ve reread the books, I got it that this was appropriate for the now. The moments were not something I could find to be enthusiastic about or easily enjoyed. But I could take responsibility and accept what needed to be done at the time. I didn’t have to be any further ahead than that. It was about the now.

I don’t know what is to come in the next year. But for today I can listen to my life and follow through with the action of the moment.

Author: authordusanamichaels

I have been healing and recovering from incest for over 25 years. It's been an incredibly tough, and yet rewarding process. I have learned to love, trust, and persist under soul crushing circumstances. Beauty can be found everyday, even if it is only for a moment.

Leave a Reply

