Dusana Michaels

Author of "Chopping the Onion"

Shhhh

Leave a comment

Many years of darkness

Here comes the spring,

Begging my forward on my journey.

I’m not ready.

I don’t want to.

What else is there to do?

I listen, I’m quiet

Yet there is no action to take.

I don’t hear the next step.

I don’t feel an impulse.

Stillness and quiet is the action.

Watching, waiting, trusting the guidance.

What if there is nothing to do?

Just be my child, just be.

Author: authordusanamichaels

I have been healing and recovering from incest for over 25 years. It's been an incredibly tough, and yet rewarding process. I have learned to love, trust, and persist under soul crushing circumstances. Beauty can be found everyday, even if it is only for a moment.

Leave a Reply

